Wine and Love

Started by the lovely Nora of Walking with Nora, here is my Wine and Love post for the week.

Things that have me reaching for the wine this week:

  • My productivity level – I have become way to easily distracted this week and my productivity level has taken a serious hit. This needs to stop. Apparently I’ve become a person who requires immediate deadlines to be productive. I need to work on this.
  • The fact that I don’t have a dishwasher – this doesn’t usually bother me, but this week, doing dishes has been the bane of my existence.
  • My car is dying. Not only that, Matt’s car is also dying, albeit more slowly. Word on the street is that cars are expensive. Ugh.
  • Blogging – I’m still struggling to get into the groove of this whole blogging thing. Hopefully I’ll find my way back again.

Things that I love this week:

  • Water for Elephants with friends – this movie is so sweet and definitely worth a trip to the theatre.
  • Animals with Stuffed Animals – this site is amazing and a big part of my declining productivity levels.
  • My sister is coming home TOMORROW – you may not realize how exciting this is if you don’t realize that for the past 6 (I think) years she has lived in the Caribbean and now she’s moving home! I’m pumped!
1 Response to “Wine and Love”


  1. 1 Nora May 13, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Have a great time with your sister when she returns! I *still* need to see Water for Elephants. Must get on that soon!

    I lived without a dishwasher for three years; sometimes it was ok, other times I *hated* it. Like big time. So I can relate.

    Good news? It’s Friday!

    Thanks for playing/joining 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


