Wine and Love

The lovely Nora over at Walking with Nora has an awesome Thursday feature called Wine and Love. I decided to jump on board this bandwagon of awesome and join the fun.

Reasons I’m reaching for the wine bottle this week:

  • I’m beginning to develop an ear infection. It’s not full-blown yet and it’s starting to get better but it still hurts A LOT. I was under the impression that only 6 year olds got ear infections. I was wrong. Also, when you’re an adult with an ear infection, it is no longer socially acceptable to stamp your feet and whine “but it huuuuurts.” (for the record, it huuuuurts).
  • The weather. I work for a farm organization and when it does nothing but rain for days on end in the planting season, farmers aren’t happy. When farmers aren’t happy, I reach for the wine.

Reasons I’m smiling and loving life this week:

  • I found someone who is willing to go see Scream 4 with me. I have such fond (and terrifying) memories of watching the original movies camped out in sleeping bags in the friend’s living room whose parents didn’t care if we watched R movies that I can’t resist this movie for nostalgia sake. Also, who doesn’t like being scared (oh, apparently a lot of people).
  • I’m reading a great book that is slightly more refined than the trash I usually read. Don’t get me wrong, I love me some trash (well hello, sexy vampire), but it’s nice to know that I haven’t become a complete heathen.
  • I started watching Firefly and it’s awesome! Who can resist cowboys in space? (oh, apparently lots of people, people that aren’t me).
  • My sister is moving home from the Caribbean in a week! I’m excited she’ll finally be living in Canada for longer than 2 weeks!
  • This is my second post this week! It’s too soon to say I’m back in the blogging swing of things, but this is definitely a good step!
11 Responses to “Wine and Love”


  1. 1 Erin May 30, 2011 at 1:04 am

    I like that your non heathen books are still about the paranormal and recommended by me.

  2. 2 ria May 9, 2011 at 10:53 am

    i loved the scream movies, i can’t wait to see 4 🙂

  3. 3 sleepyjane May 9, 2011 at 3:45 am

    This is the second blog post that I’ve read today mentioning ‘Firefly’. Guess I’ll have to watching it. 🙂

  4. 5 Olga May 8, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    i hope your ear infection soon heals. Firefly will certainly help, though. It soothes the soul!

  5. 6 michelle May 8, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    Firefly is awesome 🙂
    what unheathen book are you reading? xx

    • 7 clairesuzanne May 9, 2011 at 8:59 pm

      It’s still sort of heathen-y. I’m reading the Discovery of Witches. It’s less trashy than what I have been reading as of late and it’s really good!

  6. 8 K. May 6, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Came across your blog through this week’s “Wine and Love.” 🙂

    I think it’s interesting you have an ear infection, because so does my boyfriend! I, too, though only little kids get them, but I guess I was wrong because he’s had two in the past six months. Crazy, right? I hope you feel better soon, though!

  7. 10 Nora May 5, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Thanks for joining/playing! And omg, I just got over a double ear infection and it really HURTS. So much. Hope you feel better soon. ❤

    My love for the day: that you've started blogging again!


Comments are currently closed.



Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


