Rusty

I’m sort of rusty with this whole blogging thing.

Back when I used to update this here ole’ webpage regularly, blogging came naturally. My day-to-day activities easily transposed themselves in my mind as posts. When funny things would happen or when I did stupid stuff, I automatically thought “this will make a good post.”

But, it seems I’m out of practice. I’m struggling to come up with things to write about and yet I desperately want to write again. It’s the worst kind of writers block. I’m hoping this blockage is temporary. Maybe I just need to accept that I’ll probably write some crappy posts until I get my groove back. I need to keep reminding myself that groove takes practice.

In the meantime, check out these awesome shoes I saw today. I want them so bad and yet I know they are absolutely absurd.

Someday, I’ll have enough bad ass groove to pull these off.

3 Responses to “Rusty”


  1. 1 ria May 2, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    those are totally badass!

  2. 2 Erin April 30, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    You’re already badass enough for those. Get them immediately.


Comments are currently closed.



Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


