Home sweet home

Despite my past post about the affliction known as backfromvacationitis, when the vacation doesn’t involve weather-related extremes, coming home is often one of my favourite parts of the vacation.

My time visiting friends this past week in Montreal and Ottawa was awesome. I saw lots of fun sights, experienced two great cities and drank way too much wine and beer with lovely friends that I haven’t seen in far too long.

But, I’m happy to be home. I’m so happy to be sleeping in my own bed again, making my own coffee in my own coffee pot and waking up to my own alarm on my own familiar schedule. In case you were unaware, I like routine. I like the familiarity and comfort of a routine and there is nothing that makes you appreciate a routine more than breaking it for a little while.

I know lots of people that find routines boring and lame. Not me, I’m all over a routine like it’s nobody’s business.

Although, I haven’t really been back to work yet. I got to spend my first day back from vacation on a farm tour and digging around in the dirt and learning about planting onions just doesn’t really feel like work to me. So, maybe after spending my Friday sorting through an overflowing inbox I’ll feel differently about the joys of being home. But right now, I’m reveling in my own comfy bed.

I’ll put together a fun post this weekend with photos from my travels. Stay tuned because I have some hilarious photos of some interesting behaviours we witnessed in some parks in Montreal.

Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


