It’s about time – My blog is no longer [to be determined]

Since I’ve now been blogging for almost 6 months (holy crap! time flies), it is high time that I decided on a name.

The whole [To be determined] and [insert title here] thing was not an attempt at wit. No, no, that was me being frozen by indecision. For the life of me, I could not come up with a name for this little corner of the internet and it was really starting to grate on me.

But, alas, I am nameless no longer.

Welcome to Oh. Claire.

I came to this name after discarding every other possible name that I have written down over the past 9 months (I thought about starting a blog months before I did, but the nameless thing held me back). Every name I thought of was too confining. Unlike many blogs, I don’t have a vision for this little space of mine yet. I don’t think I have yet to completely commit to a certain ‘voice’ that I want to write in or a specific style of content. I want this space to be very simply, me. And you can’t get much more simple, or more me than Oh. Claire.

Say it with whatever inflection you wish, it suits all situations and all moods.

And, on a completely narcissistic front, I love my name. My name is one of my favourite parts about me. So, I’m going to roll with that.

I’m also really pumped about my new header. Thanks so much to Erin for helping me out. I visited her this weekend and I drank beer and she drank coolers and we had a grand ole’ time catching up and being creative. Lucky for me, she’s full of great ideas and a whiz on the computer.

4 Responses to “It’s about time – My blog is no longer [to be determined]”


  1. 1 Ronnica April 22, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    Oh. Claire! Love it! I think simple and unique is always good.

  2. 2 ria April 19, 2010 at 9:43 am

    pretty header! yay for having a name now 🙂

  3. 4 Erin April 18, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    It looks soooo good! I’m all gushy-feeling with proudness!


Comments are currently closed.



Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


