I’m thinking mid to late January.

How long am I allowed to reasonably keep up my Christmas tree?

Typically, I’m all about packing it up and moving on with a new year. But this year it’s different.

You see, the Boyfriend and I got 2 new Christmas ornaments for our tree this Christmas. Considering that our tree is currently filled with awesome Canadian Tire ornaments (they actually have some pretty ones), this was an awesome gift. It’s also awesome because the Boyfriend’s parents (who gave us the ornaments) actually put a  lot of thought into it. We got an Irish snowman ball and a Lucky skeleton key ornament. You see, not only are we both Irish (isn’t everyone in South-western Ontario if you go back far enough) but our anniversary is also on March 17th, so St. Paddy is pretty important to us (or me, at least). I think it’s so thoughtful that that was what they got us for our first Christmas together (well, our 5th Christmas together, but the first one living together).

Excuse the bad photos, I didn’t have my good camera and it was dark out by the time I got home. But here are our brand new ornaments:

Our Irish Snowman Christmas Ball – look at his cute little pot o’ gold.

Our new Skeleton key Charm.

Since both the Boyfriend and I were at our parents over Christmas and New Years, we have yet to enjoy our new ornaments. Therefore, I’m going to break with tradition and keep the Christmas tree up for a few more days.

Here it is in all it’s 3 foot glory:

Can you spot the new ornaments? It’s like Where’s Waldo, I swear!

3 Responses to “I’m thinking mid to late January.”


  1. 1 Kate Cowan January 5, 2010 at 10:58 am

    In Trinidad they have a saying that everything needs to be down by January 6th – no idea why – but suck it up and take it down.

    Although it is beautiful – you will be able to enjoy it next year, just the same!

  2. 2 walkerswoods January 5, 2010 at 1:00 am

    Cute! I took my tree down Dec 31st because the couch was delivered and the tree didn’t jive with my new arrangement.

  3. 3 Jessica January 5, 2010 at 12:02 am

    Love the tree! I wish I could keep my tree up forever…I hate when Christmas ends!


Comments are currently closed.



Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


