Best of 2009: Blog Find of the Year

So first off, a disclaimer (yeah, I’m that cool): I was planning on writing this post waaaay before I found out a particular person, who shall not be named, had already written about me. I feel sort of insular in this situation now, but I’m going to write this post anyway (yeah, I’m that cool).

So my blog find of the year is an easy one. I’ve read lots of others’ posts on this topic and a lot of people have gone on about how difficult it is to choose. For me, it was a simple decision not because I don’t read lots of great blogs, I do. No, this choice was so easy because I wouldn’t be reading any great blogs if it wasn’t for this one.

This person is my good friend Erin who blogs at Down the Rabbit Hole. She introduced me to this whole blogging thing (yeah, I know, I’m way behind the times) and it all went down like this:

One day while at work after some discussions with a co-worker, I started a twitter account. I work in communications and I’d heard a bit about this new fandangled technology and I wanted to see what it was all about.

Apparently Erin had some sort of auto-notification corresponding with her email address book because she immediately started following me. Erin and I have been friends for a long time; she wrote about our friendship here and I wrote about it here.

She was my first Twitter follower and I learned of her blog for the first time via her Twitter page. It amazed me that I had been friends with someone for so long and yet was so unaware of their internet life. Now this doesn’t amaze me a whole lot anymore because I don’t tell many people in my real life about my blog.

So, I read her blog and started checking it often. Then, I started looking into her blogroll and reading the blogs of her fellow blogger friends. Then, I discovered the amazingness that is Google Reader and one thing led to another and I finally started my own blog.

For those who don’t know, the whole “to be determined/insert title here” is not intentional. I still haven’t thought of a name for this blog, that’s how much a newbie I am.

The bottom line is, I’m very thankful for Erin for opening my eyes to this whole blog thing and pushing me to start my own. She rocks my socks off.

Oh, we're also hair twins. Her's is just a little bit shorter.

2 Responses to “Best of 2009: Blog Find of the Year”


  1. 1 Erin December 7, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    That is the most amazing picture ever!

    • 2 clairesuzanne December 7, 2009 at 9:06 pm

      It took like 8 tries because it’s a selfie. Even though we could have asked someone to take it, we insisted on trying again and again until we got it right. There may or may not have been some alcohol involved in that decision.

      It’s still not even close to centered.


Comments are currently closed.



Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


