The trifecta of beauty

While browsing through the drug store the other day, I came across the most perfect beauty product ever. I realize this is quite a claim and it’s slightly arrogant of me, an average Joe, to make, almost as if I’ve decided the definitively best song ever without so much as a guest appearance on an MTV top 10 show.  BUT, I know in my core that this is THE BEST Beauty product known to man and I’ve known this since Grade 6. I just forgot about  it somewhere between the glitter craze of grade 7 and the neutral and professional (I hope) look of my life today.

But luckily, I have been reacquainted with the beauty love of my life:

Dr. Pepper Lip Smackers by BonneBell

I first discovered this wonderful product right after I graduated from stealing my mother’s lipstick and just before I fell in love with sweeping blue and pink glitter beyond the corner of my eyes for a psychedelic cat eye look.

Luckily, I rediscovered this amazing product last Friday.

You see, this unassuming Lip Smackers provides the perfect amount of 3 integral things; 3 things that every person looks for in a lip product. Dr. Pepper Lip Smackers gives just the right amount of moisture, ensuring that your lips stay well hydrated. It also gives just a hint of colour, a sheer colour that falls somewhere between wearing nothing and looking like you stole lipstick from your mother.

Finally, Dr. Pepper Lip Smackers completes this trifecta of awesome with a super fabulous taste. I swear it tastes like Dr. Pepper. Now, I don’t recommend eating it. A dare from Grade 6 makes me uniquely qualified to inform you that taking a bite out of this product does not mean you get more Dr. Pepper flavour. Rather, it means that you get this horrible plastic-y flavour and this equally disgusting texture of hardened Vaseline.

But, aside from a tasty snack, this Lip Smackers is fantastic. It does it all and I’m so glad that, after a 12 year hiatus, it is back in my make-up repertoire.

4 Responses to “The trifecta of beauty”


  1. 1 Melanie November 25, 2009 at 7:48 am

    Oh my goodness! I SO loved my Dr. Pepper Lip Smackers. I remember clearly the day I used it up! I am totally going to look for some when I head into the drug store next!

  2. 2 Erin November 22, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    I hope you bring back the glitter cat eyes soon.


  1. 1 The Best of 2009: Blog Find « Down the Rabbit Hole Trackback on December 7, 2009 at 12:07 am
Comments are currently closed.



Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


