The pressure is on

Man oh Man! The pressure is really on now.

You may be here because my lovely friend Erin from Down the Rabbit Hole directed you here. Now, I know she’s not the type that will waste people’s time. So, the fact that she wrote a whole freakin post about me(!) means that she doesn’t think I’m a waste of time.

Now, this is incredibly flattering and I’m very grateful to have such an awesome friend. But, at the same time, now it means that I can’t be a waste of time. I now feel the need to be funny, insightful, witty, informative, and entertaining ALL AT THE SAME TIME!

This was always my goal, cause I shoot for the moon. But now it seems mandatory. I don’t know if I can deliver, but I’ll give ‘er a go. At the very least I’ll try my best to post often.

In order to buy me some time to sharpen my wit, I’ll distract you with photos of Erin and I:

This is Erin and I out for karaoke. Please notice her awesome eyeglasses necklace and that there is a woman riding a t-rex on her t-shit. These things represent 2 of the 5 reasons I am friends with her.

Please note that I don’t usually sport the vixen red lips. This is my going-out-in-the-big-city-where-no-one-knows-me-look. Also, please note that awesome random guy, because Erin noted him.

This photo is circa 2006 when we planned the most amazing Scavenger Hunt for all our friends (cause we’re that cool). We’re also cool enough to wear sunglasses at night.

7 Responses to “The pressure is on”


  1. 1 Karina November 19, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    I am here because of Erin, even though I do not know Erin, or you. It was my first time on Erin’s blog as well as yours. Wow, two firsts in one day… I guess that’s really not that big of a deal.

    Anyway, you know, Erin was saying to go over to your blog name “to be determined”… I actually quite like that as a name, even though it was clearly not meant that way. To be determined. I think that might be a neat name – especially if your blog is not going to keep within one certain niche.

    Anyway, keep posting and welcome to the blog world! And I like the red lipstick as well. Looks nice on you.

    • 2 clairesuzanne November 19, 2009 at 7:11 pm

      Thanks for the warm welcome. I like the feedback on the name. I may just keep the to be determined bit although it may simply stay because of lack of creativity and laziness, not cause I’m in love with it.

      But it’s nice to hear that someone likes it!

  2. 3 ria November 19, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    i like the red lipstick 🙂 i always want to try it but i never feel fancy enough to wear it lol

    • 4 clairesuzanne November 19, 2009 at 2:03 pm

      The key is to have a friend that lives in the big city. Wear the red lipstick when you visit her. It makes you feel dangerous and daring but there is no risk that you’ll run into your boss or some old university aquaintence and feel like a hussy

  3. 5 Erin November 19, 2009 at 5:49 am

    Awe, Claire, what a fantastic post, mostly because it’s all about me. It made me LOL, for realz.
    I hope I actually managed to direct people here, my blog influence is not as great as you make it out to be!


  1. 1 Best of 2009: Blog Find of the Year « To be determined Trackback on December 7, 2009 at 7:39 pm
  2. 2 The Best of 2009: Blog Find « Down the Rabbit Hole Trackback on December 7, 2009 at 12:07 am
Comments are currently closed.



Hi There!


I'm Claire. I like to write about ridiculous things.

I love chocolate but don't think cheese and cake belong together.

I often wish it was socially acceptable to wear glitter before 10pm.

If you want to chat, email me at clairesuzanne1 at gmail dot com.

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Legal Stuff

Creative Commons License
This work by Claire Suzanne is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at clairesuzanne.wordpress.com.

© Claire Cowan, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Claire Suzanne with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


